I didn’t miss them one bit.

I have been home alone for 5 days.

No husband.

No children.

Not even the dog.

You might think that I’d be lonely. Missing them.

You would be wrong.

Sometimes, I feel a little guilty that I’m not pining for their return. But mostly, I just revel in my alone-ness. Does this make me a bad person? Heartless?

No.
It makes me human.

They’ll all be home in about a half an hour. I’m excited to see them, really, and I know that once I see them I won’t be able to stop kissing and hugging them.

But for now, I will enjoy 30 more minutes of me time. Time where I’m not a wife, I’m not a mother, and I’m not a dog owner. I’m just Krista.

It’s been nice.

Cheers,
~Krista

2 Comments

Filed under About Us, Family

2 responses to “I didn’t miss them one bit.

  1. Distance makes the heart grow fonder! 🙂

We'd like to hear from you

