I’m taking the Crunchy Betty Honey Challenge!

Hey, if I can put toothpaste on my zits, why not put honey on my face?

My recent post about the wonders of toothpaste got me thinking about finding other helpful uses for household tiems, which led me to the Crunchy Betty Honey Challenge.

Crunchy Betty's Honey Challenge

Here are the instructions:

1. tie back your hair (so as to not be icky sticky)
2. apply raw honey to dry skin that doesn’t have any make-up on it. For me, this means I’ll be doing this in the mornings.
3. Rub in all over your face in circular motions for a minute or two.
4. Either leave it on for 5-10 minutes like a masque, or simply rinse it off right away.
Voila!
Why wash your face with honey? (this list comes directly from Crunchy Betty)
  1. It is antibacterial and antimicrobial. It will get off any lingering nastiness that’s thinking about setting up camp on your face and creating pimples.
  2. It is slightly drying which means it helps soak up any pimples or oiliness.
  3. It is also incredibly moisturizing. Seems like a double standard, doesn’t it? But it’s true. Honey sinks into your skin and moisturizes like you wouldn’t believe. (Remember Cleopatra and her honey baths to look young?)
  4. It imparts all kinds of beneficial enzymes that work at scrubbing your face for you, as well as perform a little anti-aging action.
  5. It’s great for acne, aging skin, normal skin, dry skin … honey loves EVERY SKIN TYPE.
  6. It is healing and helps repair acneic sores and scars.
  7. It’s 100%, absolutely, positively natural, great for your skin, and such a SIMPLE addition to your routine!
OK! I’ll try it! The key is using raw, unpasteurized honey. Heating the honey too much removes all the beneficial enzymes. I’m actually out of honey right now because my silly son insists on eating peanut butter & honey sandwiches almost every day. I’ll pick some up tomorrow at the farmers market.
I’m hoping this will help with my menopausal break outs, and also just the typical aging skin we all have to deal with. Since I’m interested in going completely green with my beauty routine, I think this is a fine and easy start!
What about you? Are you game to try something new for a few weeks?
Tell me about it, and until then…
Thanks, Honey!
~Krista
1 Comment

Filed under Family, Nature

One response to “I’m taking the Crunchy Betty Honey Challenge!

  1. Interesting idea. Can’t wait to read how it goes.
    ~Kimberlee

We'd like to hear from you

