Idyllic Orchard

My parents have a few acres in Canby, Oregon and I love being there. The whole property is like a park, and the orchard is simply stunning. Sunday, the kids and I went out to spend the afternoon and we came home with a bunch of apples! I think I’ll make LeLo in NoPo’s amazing crock pot apple sauce with my haul.

Enjoy the beauty:

This is called the "applesauce tree" because it's fruit makes the best sauce, of course!

Kids hanging around the applesauce tree...

Such gorgeous lighting!

This is the "apple pie tree," I'm sure you can figure out why.

Gathering...

...and eating!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Food, Nature

5 responses to “Idyllic Orchard

  1. Jeana

    I love Anna’s new hair!!! Pretty Pretty Princess!!

We'd like to hear from you

