Gold sparkly nails

My friend Marti just posted a picture on Facebook of her nails, beautifully black and sparkly. I’ve been sporting gold sparkly nails for a week or so now, so I thought I’d share them. She used Butter London, I’m not quite so fancy.

Here are the products I used to get this sparkle effect:

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Gilty Pleasure

Followed by a very sparse application of:

Milani Nail Lacquer “Jewel FX” in Gold

The Sally Hansen is awesome because it really truly only takes one coat. I live in that gold nail polish, I’m not sure why I love it so much. The faceted glitter in the Milani is super sparkly, and I’ve been feeling fairly festive wearing it recently. After a day or so, though, I have to reapply a clear topcoat. As the clear wears off, the edges of the glitter start bugging the haaaaayl out of me. And catching on stuff. Not cool. I really like that the golds don’t match, it gives it more dimension and makes the glitter stand out more.

That’s my latest nail obsession! How about you? What’s on your nails right now??

~Krista


//


Pin It

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Fashion

One response to “Gold sparkly nails

  1. Running in Mommyland

    Love them!

We'd like to hear from you

