Do I look like a soccer mom? {not that there’s anything wrong with that}

I have been loving my long long long, sometimes glamorous but mostly just long hair. But then – all of a sudden – I couldn’t stand it any more! So I entrusted myself to David Scott’s capable hands at The National Beauty.

Before:

Et voila: so much better. My only stipulation to David was that I don’t want to look “mom-ish.” You know what I’m talking about.

Here’s the after:

We went a little shorter than originally planned so that 10″ could be donated (I’ve always wanted to do that).

I feel so much lighter!

What do you think of my new hair?

~Krista

8 Comments

Filed under Fashion

8 responses to “Do I look like a soccer mom? {not that there’s anything wrong with that}

  1. Ohhh your hair was so long and beautiful…but your new do is fabulous!!! Glad to have found your blog, very nice!

    • Thank you! I really loved the long hair when it was styled, but most of the time I was trying to figure out how to deal with it.
      I’m so glad you found us, too! 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness!! It looks fantastic!

    I think it really brightens up your face and lets us all focus on how gorgeous you are and not how super long your hair way.. woot!

  3. Mona

    Looks great! Loving the new style and sophistication.

  4. I love the new do! Very stylish and non-mom like. 🙂 What’s crazy is that I didn’t realize how long your hair had gotten. Looking forward to our annual Christmas brunch!

We'd like to hear from you

