Family Fitness {Mamavation Monday}

Mamavation

I am entering week 2 of Mamavation’s Two Week Challenge (#2weekchallenge on Twitter).

I’m wearing a pedometer and trying to get at least 10,000 steps in a day, tracking my food with Weight Watchers and working out every day.

I feel a little embarrassed to post my meals to Twitter – not because I don’t want the accountability of the Mamavation community, but because sharing what you are eating is the epitome of Twitter Overshare. Isn’t that the example people always give of why they don’t like Twitter? “Why would anyone care what you eat for breakfast??” I need to get over it!

After one week of The Challenge, I’ve lost 3 pounds. It’s the same 3 pounds I always lose then gain, so I’m holding off celebrating until I get another 7 or so down!

My kids have been “helping” me this last week by doing sit ups and push ups with me, or helping me count as I do my exercises. I asked them how else they could help me in my fitness efforts, and here’s the result:

~Krista

Mamavation Mondays are a chance to connect with other women who are making healthy living a priority for their families. I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

”mamavationsistahoodseal”

6 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness

6 responses to “Family Fitness {Mamavation Monday}

  1. Awww…how sweet are your kids. Remembering those days…
    Good luck with your challenge!

  2. Love the video!! Kids are the best workout buddies 🙂 Good luck with the challenge!

  3. They are adorable! I love their work out ideas. 🙂 You are doing awesome with your work outs and with the challenge. Good luck this week! Here’s to another 3 pound week!!

We'd like to hear from you

