I WANT TO BE THE NEXT #MAMAVATION MOM!

Mamavation I have never been a skinny minnie. Ever.
I don’t necessarily want to be a skinny minnie, because that’s just not my body type.
However… I do want to be in my best shape possible.
I worked hard and lost all the baby weight before Anna’s first birthday, but right now I’m still 20 lbs heavier than I was when I got pregnant with Eric (who is now 4!).

So what is a Mamavation Mom, you ask?

Mamavation is moms I’ve never met encouraging me to make healthy choices. Take this time almost a year ago, when two Mamavation Sistas encouraged me to get my butt to the gym, even though I didn’t feel like it. I knew I needed to go, but their encouragement helped me do what I knew was right.

Mamavation is a community of moms (and dads) dedicated to living healthy lives in order to be our best possible selves, and raise our best possible families. Mamavation was created by Leah Segedie, who lost a bunch of weight herself, and uses what she learned about changing her life to help others change theirs. Who wouldn’t want to be part of that?

During each Mamavation Campaign, two moms lose weight in a virtual boot camp. They are given support, tools, and professional coaches to help transform mind and body. As they are learning healthy living and losing weight they live their lives on a stage for seven weeks. The campaign becomes a virtual docudrama with real challenges and victories as they become the stars of the campaign.

I want to get to a good place of fitness, and then KEEP IT THERE.

Being a Mamavation Mom would be the kick in the pants I need to get where I need to be, because I sure haven’t been able to get there on my own so far!

It will be a lot of work, but I have a fantastic community to help me, so I know I can do this with all of your support. I’m a natural cheerleader, so I know I can help inspire other people – including my own family – to stay healthy as well.

Here’s my application video:

So that’s it! I want all the applicants to get in, so I almost didn’t apply. But I really want this and need this!

You can help me by sending a message to Leah on Twitter:

Hey @bookieboo! I want @kristalswan to be the next #Mamavation Mom. She has my support! http://bit.ly/aorv3Y

Not on Twitter? that’s ok! Just pop over to Facebook and let Leah know that you are supporting me.

Thank you!

I know I can do this with your help!

~Krista

10 Comments

Filed under Fitness

10 responses to “I WANT TO BE THE NEXT #MAMAVATION MOM!

  1. Anitha

    Good Luck! for your healthy journey. Like you,I’ve started losing weight..Finally! But in different way.

    (In case you need this)I am doing juicing after i watched a documentary “Fat Sick and Nearly dead”..So far its going good.

    As long as any kind of healthy way of losing weight is good. I wish you all the best for your journey!

  2. Way to go! glad to see you apply. Its a great motivation and certainly does hold you accountable. good luck!

  3. So cool! And I loved seeing you in the video. Makes me feel like we’ve met. I totally hear you on the getting-support-from-other-mamas front. I do Baby Boot Camp because they get my tush out of bed. If I tried to do it on my own, there would be a million excuses! I’ll post to Twitter! Go, mama, go!

    • THANK YOU! I know, I feel like we’re friends already, even though we keep having these IRL near-misses! We’ll have to correct that soon. THANK YOU so much for the support!

We'd like to hear from you

