My Friend is Cool

I was sitting at West Cafe having lunch with my dear friend April Severson, when who should pop by but former Governor Neil Goldschmidt?

He informed us that “someone” had recently asked him who his list of top 10 Oregonians would be. I can’t imagine who would have asked him this, but in any case, he said he hadn’t finalized his list, but he had the first 5. So ladies and gentlemen, I present to you:

Governor Neil Goldschmidt’s Top 5 Oregonians (in the order he listed them, he said I could quote him on this)
1. Phil Knight
2. Dan Wieden
3. Thomas Lauderdale
4. April Severson
5. Arlene Schnitzer

So there you have it – I already knew that April is mighty special, but it’s always nice to hear it from unsolicited outside sources.
“They broke the mold after making this one,” he said.
I couldn’t agree more!


Leave a comment

Filed under Oregon

We'd like to hear from you

