Happy Birthday Krista

It is difficult to define or describe my friendship with Krista.  Anne Shirley and Diana Barry of ‘Anne of Green Gables’ come to mind.  Quick and immediate bosom friends.  Well, maybe kindred spirits is a better term…  Krista and I met the first day of college freshman orientation.  She was shy and reserved (hard to imagine now), and I was also shy, but with a little bit of a chip on my shoulder.  Somehow we found each other.  It took us about a day to become joined at the hip, and that was it.  The times we had together during those years were epic- the stories I could tell are endless (Running with Sticks, Lip-synching the Carpenters,  Crazy Roommates from Hell…), but that is for another blog post.  Krista and I went from section mates, to suite mates, to roommates to cottage mates, to bridesmaids in each other’s weddings, and now to writing this blog together.  I always say that the one person I am most happy to be able to connect with via social media is Krista.  By joining this Mostly Mommyhood adventure, I have been able to “virtually” hang out all of the time with her- and that makes me happy.

Today is Krista’s birthday, and I wanted to take a moment to say something about her, to her, on our blog.

Krista, I admire you more than you know.  I have seen you grow from a young girl who barely knew herself, to an amazing, confident, gracious woman.  You have been a loyal friend to me, even though I know I am not the easiest friend, and for that I am very thankful.  You have encouraged me through many times of anxiety and worry, and have shown me what it means to be diplomatic, yet truthful (it can be done!).  One of the things I love most about you is how you view life as being full of possibilities.  You are constantly looking at what you can bring to make things better, brighter, more beautiful, and more interesting. Guess what?  You do all of those things.  Don’t ever change that.

Lots of love always, my friend,

Jeni

3 Comments

Filed under About Us

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Krista

  1. What wonderful friends…
    Happy Birthday Krista!

  2. Oh, Jeni – your words mean so much to me! Thank you from the bottom of my heard, dear friend! I love you!

  3. She does have that way about her, doesn’t she?

We'd like to hear from you

