#MomStyle Essential: Sale Sweaters at @Loft

“MomStyle” is my definition of the easy, breezy fashionable place that resides somewhere between yoga pants and professional/work wear.

As a mom, I often have only a few minutes in the morning to get dressed. But as a woman, I want to be stylish and fashionable. So I look for clothes that aren’t just clothes, and use accessories to take it up a notch. My innate frugality keeps me shopping at second hand stores, Naked Lady parties, and the occasional Nordstrom Rack splurge.

One retail shop I’m always keeping an eye on is Loft. Their clothes fit me well, and are fairly timeless. And often on sale! I just saw a big sale on sweaters (use code: SPRINGSALE for add’l savings beyond the clearance sweaters) and wanted to share. A pretty sweater is great for layering, and can transform “pants and a t-shirt” to a put together “outfit.”

As Anna told me one day when I expressed that I needed to put on clothes, “Mama, you don’t need clothes. You need fashion!” I couldn’t agree more!

I love the look of this "Cozy Cable V-neck Sweater (now only $14.98) over a ruffle-front buttoned up shirt. But what's up with the crotch of those pants? Does that look weird, or is it just me?

 

Removable faux-fur collar cardigan (now $19.88) How cute over jeans or leggings?

 

Pleated Grosgrain Trim Cardigan (now $14.88) I love the pretty detail on this, and since "pretty" and feminine are official trends of Spring 2012, what better way to add a great layering piece while staying on trend?

Yours in style,

~Krista

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

We'd like to hear from you

