{Mamavation Monday} Finding My Groove

Mamavation I am running up a storm over here. Last week, I ran 6 out of 7 days. I took a rest day on Friday, because I knew I wanted to run six miles on Saturday. I haveto start getting some distance in if I’m going to run a couple half marathons in May! My 3-4 milers 4x a week are awesome, but that’s not going to get me through back-to-back 13.1 milers!

My new shoes, except mine are grey & turquoise

I even went and bought new running shoes, because at 20+ miles per week, my old shoes were way overdue for a replacement. My new shoes are so bouncy!

I’m at the point now that I WANT to run, and with adding in the #2weekchallenge workouts, I’m starting to feel like a fitness addict. I find myself doing standing push-ups whenever I am leaning against a counter, or bouncing in place. I like how my body is feeling! Still no weight loss, but my body is changing. I can feel my gluteus medius muscles, and I had to look them up because I’ve never felt them before.

I feel like I’m finding a good groove for myself with my fitness. But the Mamavation question of the week isn’t about that kind of groove, is it? Our weekly question is, “What would make you feel sexier?” I have to admit I’m very uncomfortable talking about feeling sexy on the blog here!

I will say this: I love that fact that the Mamavation community is all about empowering women. Not just for fitness or health and weight management, but also to make sure we are taking care of our hearts and minds and emotions. It’s so smart! And helpful!

So back to the question…

Outwardly, I feel attractive when I’m pulled together: my clothes fit me well, I’m accessorized, my hair looks nice. I walk with confidence when I know I’ve taken a few quick moments to make sure my appearance is taken care of. If I feel good about how I look, I think other people notice. Internally, I feel sexiest when my husband tells me I’m beautiful, or on those days when he just can’t seem to stop touching me. It’s startling how simply being affectionate and loving throughout the day can rev those engines. So what would make me feel sexier? I guess more time! Time to take care of my appearance, and time with my husband. And I think that’s all I’m willing to say publicly on that topic!

This post is sponsored by Eden Fantasys and Iā€™m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation. Mamavation is an awesome community and you should check it out.

3 Comments

Filed under Fitness

3 responses to “{Mamavation Monday} Finding My Groove

  1. Way to go Krista! I can’t believe how far you are able to run. You’ll be doing marathons next! I like your answer…very lady-like..although, I was waiting for something more juicy. šŸ˜‰

  2. Wow girl that’s alot of running. I wish i could start that habit but i do know how you feel about being a fitness addict. I get that way sometimes when i’m in the zone. LOL Have a great week!

  3. I feel sexiest when I’m happy. My life is pretty awesome right now and happiness breeds sexiness. The vibe you put off when you are happy is just sexy. Great job with the running, by the way! Saucony’s are the best running shoes, in my opinion! šŸ™‚

We'd like to hear from you

