Jeni

Jeni Bufford • Ventura, California

Mostly Mommyhood describes my life well. I have three children; Jonah is 12, Abbey 10, and Elie is 8. I mostly stay at home to be their mom, but I also teach a children’s choir, and I sometimes sing as classical soloist and get paid to do it! I guess this makes me a professional singer, but only rarely, and on my own terms. I am married to Brett, my college sweetheart and best friend.

I love to be domestic, at least I love the fun part of domesticity. I garden both flowers and vegetables in my suburban yard. I sew, when I have time. I make and can my own preserves and take care of my 5 chickens. As a family, we have decided to try to buy our food locally, within reason (I still take regular shopping trips to Costco, don’t get me wrong).

I am passionate about reading with my kids and love to serve at my local church through music and mission ministry.

When I was younger I often felt like I was observing, rather than living, life. I still feel that way a little, but not as much. Having children has forced me to change that, because every day with them is full and busy and new.

Blessings,
Jeni

Advertisements

We'd like to hear from you

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s